Regents’ Professors

Regents’ Professorships are bestowed on truly distinguished faculty, whose scholarly achievements are recognized nationally and internationally as innovative and renowned. Candidates must have sustained significant achievement in scholarship and have provided substantial contributions in service to their discipline and to Georgia State. They must have a record of highly effective promotion of learning and must hold the rank of professor to be eligible for nomination.

Richard Baskerville
Department of Computer Information Systems

Paul Lombardo
College of Law

Rose Sevcik
Department of Psychology

Jenny Yang
Department of Chemistry

Yi Pan
Interim Associate Dean and Interim Chair of Biology , College of Arts & Sciences

Michael Eriksen
Dean, School of Public Health

Martin Grace
Department Chair, Risk Management & Insurance, J. Mack Robinson College of Business

Paul Ferraro
Economics, Andrew Young School of Policy Studies

Susan Easterbrooks
Department of Educational Psychology and Special Education

Amy R. Lederberg
Department of Educational Psychology and Special Education

Binghe Wang
Department of Chemistry

Hugh D. Hudson Jr.
Department of History

V. Kumar
Department of Marketing

Randy Malamud
Department of English

A.G. Unil Perera
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Douglas R. Gies
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Richard Rothenberg
School of Public Health

Irene T. Weber
Department of Chemistry